I’m So Sorry

My dear blogosphere, I’m so sorry, but I’ve been cheating on you this week. I was sent a list of podcasts and I’ve been listening to those all week instead of keeping up on reading. My only excuse is that I’ve been very crafty this week. It’s much easier to listen to a podcast while you’re using your hands.

I’m going to a superhero birthday party on Sunday so I felt I needed to knit myself a Wonder Woman tiara. I couldn’t find a pattern I liked, so I’ve started it three times. I almost gave up, but finally I just said screw it, I’ll make up my own.

My progress so far, almost done!

When I’m finished I might post a pattern here, because I had such a hard time finding a decent pattern.

The other thing I’ve been working on is announcements for my sister’s baby. I got them done in one nap time, cause I’m awesome like that.

So freaking cute!

The podcasts I’ve been listening to have been awesome. Really awesome. My favorites are The Moth and The Memory Palace. The stories are amazing and have made me laugh out loud on several occasions. I also love listening to Nate DiMeo’s voice. I don’t know what it is, it’s just very lovely.

Next week, I promise a real post, no more of this stream of consciousness stuff. Back to story telling soon.

2 responses to “I’m So Sorry

  1. If you need other podcast recommendations, (and it does sound like you’ve had plenty) I recommend “The Truth”. They do modern day short radio dramas. They only have a handful of episodes so far on iTunes, but it’s really amazing! My other absolute favorite podcast is “The Grapes of Rad”. It’s done by a couple of guys who live in Seattle, and I think you’d appreciate their sense of humor. Fun craft projects! I love nothing more than listening to podcasts and crafting!

Leave a Reply

