Holy Crap! I Got A Major Award!

I was going to post about a controversial topic today (Ms. Non Confrontation be damned) and then I checked my email and saw I had some comments from the lovely Jacqueline at maturestudenthanginginthere. I have actually received a major award! No it’s not a leg lamp, although that would be totally bitchin’. It’s the Versatile Blogger Award! Yay, thank you Jacqueline!

There are rules that go along with said award and here they are.

1. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post.

2.  Share 7 things about yourself.

3. Pass this along to 15 recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading.

4. Contact your chosen bloggers about the award.

I can easily share 7 things about myself. I’m not sure I can meet the 15 blog quota though because I’m not sure what they mean by recently. I’ve got some folks in mind, but it’s not like I just started reading their blogs, I’ve been reading for awhile. Whatever, we’ll see what I can come up. On to the 7 things!

First, I hate working out. I do yoga three times a week and call it good. The only reason I work out at all is so I can eat cookies and drink beer without getting huge.

Second, I don’t eat candy much, but when it’s not in the house I feel like I should to out and buy some. Even if it’s just sitting there I just like having the option.

Third, I love Seattle. I have lots of friends here, and there’s always lots to do, but there are some days mostly in the winter when I wish I could pack everything up and move back to the desert.

Fourth, my favorite movie is A Life Less Ordinary. Ewan McGregor makes my legs shaky and my heart melt. *Siiiigggghhhh*

Fifth, In college I went mermaiding…twice. Which is going to a body of water with most of the girls on your dorm floor in the dead of night, removing all your clothes and running into the water. This might not seem risque to some, but to me as an “innocent” college freshman, it was super racy!

Sixth, I can be ridiculously shy, so I find it sort of funny that I put myself out on the Internet so easily. Yay anonymity!

Seventh, I still have my lava lamp from high school.

Honestly I haven’t discovered many new blogs recently, so I’ll just list some of my favorites along with the one new blog I’ve come across.

The first one is actually recently discovered.

Kenneth Author

Me and My Shovel

Peas and Cougars

Reasonably Ludicrous

The Snarkist

That’s all I can come up with at this point. Sorry it’s not 15, I guess I need to find time to explore more. I’ll work on that.

9 responses to “Holy Crap! I Got A Major Award!

  1. Congrats! You are awesome.

  2. CONGTRATS on winning a cool award! That is always fun and nice to open up email and get notification of something like that. 🙂 Keep up the good work (*cough – blogging – cough*)!

    • Thanks Megs! I’m trying to be a more active blogger, by commenting on other folks blogs and actually interacting with other bloggers. I’m finding it sort of…intimidating. Much like making new friends, but I think it’ll be good in the long run. 🙂

  3. Congratulations! And I have to say that seeing my jumbled mess of a blog on your list is a shock and a surprise to say the very least. You rock. =)

  4. maturestudenthanginginthere

    Congratulations. Well deserved. This is I’m sure going to be the first of many. I enjoyed your 7 things 😉

  5. Pingback: I’ve Received an Award That Didn’t Come From Me! « Me and My Shovel

Leave a Reply

