The Places I’ve Been: Intro

I have recently returned from what was dubbed our Epic Cross Country Road Trip. It started when my hubby was laid off. We had some money saved up from when we thought we could buy a house. Our church was doing a 30 Days to Live series about embracing life now. After about a week of being home hubby asked me, “What do you think of a cross country road trip?” I said, “Sounds fun!” He suggested leaving the next Monday; it was Wednesday.

So with a rough, flexible route around the country in hand we left Seattle in search of adventure. We visited Oregon, California, Arizona, New Mexico, Texas, Louisiana, Florida, Georgia, Washington DC, Pennsylvania, Niagara Falls (the Canadian side), Michigan, Illinois, South Dakota, Wyoming, Idaho, and made it back to Seattle all in 24 days.

Instead of sitting here recounting the trip in it’s entirety, (which would be impossible) I decided to recount a bit each week. This series will be called The Places I’ve Been. Next week I’ll start with Mount Rushmore.

Leave a Reply

