Matron of Honor Speech

I am out of town this week for my little sister’s wedding. I’m her Matron of Honor, so naturally I had to write a little something to say at the reception.  In order to save myself unneeded stress I decided to post my speech as my blog this week.  So enjoy! It’s really short…

My little sister is my best friend. As we grew up we got to know each other pretty well.  She’s seen me through some very fun times and some very tough times.  She’s always been close by cheering me on ore telling me exactly how it is. So when she asked me to be her Matron of Honor I knew there was only  one answer. My sister is an integral part of my life so I could only hope that the guy she ended up with was someone I liked.

Turns out she’s got good taste. Matt is wonderful to Elise.  He treats her with respect, but knows how to have a good time. Some of my favorite recent memories include her, Matt and Jordan. I’m so happy to be supporting her and Matt. I know they will be blessed. Congratulations little sister!  I love you!

Leave a Reply

